[Review] Mine To Have by Cynthia Eden

This review is coming to you in english. I’m pretty sure that there are a lot of mistakes, sue me 😉

Book provided by NetGalley.

Blurb: When Elizabeth Ward sees Saxon Black rushing into the backroom of The Blade—a low end bar in Miami—she isn’t sure if he’s there to save the day…or just to raise some hell. But she’s being held hostage, and he’s her best hope of survival. Within minutes, she’s away from the jerks with the guns and riding fast and hard on the back of Saxon’s motorcycle.
Saxon has been working undercover for far too long. When he finds sexy Elizabeth—with a gun to her head—he knows he will do anything to keep her safe. But once he gets her away from her abductors, the threat to her isn’t over. Someone has put a price on Elizabeth’s head, and if Saxon can’t keep her safe from the danger stalking her, then she’ll be dead.
As their enemies close in, Elizabeth and Saxon must go on the run. And the longer they are together, the hotter their attraction for one another seems to burn. Saxon vows not to let anyone hurt her, no matter what he has to do, because he’s falling fast for Elizabeth. He’ll stop the killers on her trail, and then he’ll have her. Forever.

__________________________________________________________________________
Genre: Romantic-Suspense
Series: Mine #5
Date of Publication: September 15th 2014
Cliffhanger: no
HEA/Happy End: yes

Rating: 4,5 Stars ✶ ✶ ✶ ✶
__________________________________________________________________________

As you may know, I’m pretty new to NetGalley and when I saw a book by Cynthia Eden, I knew I want it. So I requested it, without any hopes of being accepted. To my surprise I was accepted, so a big thank you to NetGalley for providing this book.

I was pretty disappointed by the last paranormal book I read of Cynthia Eden (only because Bound by Blood it was so short), but she never ever disappoints me with her romantic-suspense books. I love her shadow agents and now I’m in love with this series. Cynthia Eden is an auto-buy author for me 🙂

Mine To Have is the first book of the series that I read and I know it is book #5, but you really don’t have to read the other ones. You will understand everything just fine.

Well, Mine To Have is about Elizabeth Ward, who is in a lot of danger, because someone put a hit out on her, and Saxon Black, who is her knight in armour.

Remember when I told you that Thomas Anthony (from Way of the Shadows, my review) of the Shadow Agents is my favourite hero of her. Yeah, well, forget I ever said that, I have a new favourite: Saxon.

Saxon is an undercover FBI agent who is sick of his job and just wants to settle down, but is forced to do this one last job, before he can finally quit. He loves his motorcycle – he would shoot anyone who hurts his baby – and he always acts like a bad boy, but I think he’s quite nice and he treats Elizabeth like she deserves (if we don’t count the beginning 😉 ). He really loves her and would do anything to protect her. Can I use another gif to express my feelings for him?

The first moment we meet Elizabeth is when a gun is forced to her head and I love how she still fights even after Saxon walked in and demanded her for an hour – for bad reasons of course (loved that one!). She has no clue why someone would want her dead and she is kind of stuck with Saxon, but makes the best of the situation. And I really like her, I can totally connect with her.

I won’t mention the secondary characters but I like them as well, especially Saxon’s brother and boss Vic(tor).

If you read a lot of Eden’s book than you will pretty fast figure out who the bad guys are , but I have absolutely no problem with this. If you haven’t read any of her books than you probably won’t figure it out because it isn’t obvious ;).

Like always her books are easy to read, at least for me. The suspense is like always top and I love her way of writing, especially that she uses the right amount of description.

I’m not a big fan of too much details, I want to create my own scenery in my head, so I don’t really need to know what colour the bed is in (yes, I know one author who tells you every colour of every item).

Miss Eden thankfully does not do that. I’m totally okay with her way of writing.

I would recommend this book to you if you like suspense, romance, a bad boy hero, a charming heroine and lots and lots of danger.

4,5 out of 5 stars

BTW excuse the Spongebob gifs, I just feel like using them 😉

Buy it here:
Amazon DE | Amazon COM | Amazon UK

Leave a comment <3

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.