[Review] Her Secret Agent by Paige Tyler

Second review for the day, because I felt like uploading two ones 😉

Book provided by NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion

__________________________________________________________________________
Genre: Paranormal-Romance
Series: X-Ops #0.5
Date of Publication: December 02, 2014
Cliffhanger: No
HEA/Happy End: Yes

Rating: 4 Stars ✶ ✶ ✶ ✶
__________________________________________________________________________

I just recently read book #2 “Her Lone Wolf” of the X-Ops series and I liked it so I was glad that I found another one of the series on NetGalley. (FYI this prequel is for free on amazon – 12/04/14)

I did not notice that this is the prequel of the series till I looked it up on Goodreads. I’m normally not a big fan of prequel, so I usually just skip them, but I was granted this book, ergo I read it.

And I liked it.

In the beginning it was this kind of cat and mouse game, where both player knew stuff but weren’t going to tell the other one.

Of course they had sex hours after meeting each other, but that’s ok for a short story. At least in my opinion.

Also there was this little background story about John and the russian mob.

All in all it was a nice short story / prequel. It was just over way too soon.

4 out of 5 stars

5 thoughts on “[Review] Her Secret Agent by Paige Tyler

Leave a comment <3

