Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2014 12/09/14

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke And Bookish.
For future Top Ten Tuesday topics & info on how to participate, click here!


I saw a lot of people do this meme, so I wanted to give a try too. This weeks theme is: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2014.

Not all of the following author were good ones for me, but whatever. I will always link to the author on Goodreads.

  1. Jennifer L. Armentrout: JLA is my best discovery this year. I found her because Obsidian was for free and after finishing that one I had to read the whole Lux-series. Then I saw that she published another series called Dark Elements. I’m now in love with that one, too. I might even like it more than the Lux series. Also I did start her Covenant-series, but I’m still on the first page. Good thing though, the series is already finished.
  2. Anne Bishop: I found her Other-series in the beginning of the year, luckely the second one was already out, so I read that one as well. Now I’m waiting for the third in series. But I don’t think I will read her Black Jewels-series, because I’m not into high fantasy.
  3. Felicity Heaton: I only read the novels that were for free on amazon (and still are) and the short stories in my short story collections. I liked the short stories, the normal books, except for one, are not so good (in my opinion)
  4. Allyson James: I have read the first two books of her stormwalker series while I was on vacation in the Netherlands. I liked them but they had a little bit too much sex in them and I’m not sure if I will read book #3
  5. Colleen Helme: I found her Shelby Nichols series by accident. The first book was for free on amazon and had a nice cover, so I “bought” it and I did not regret it. I loved the whole series. Now I’m waiting for book #7.
  6. Kaylea Cross: Her first book was for free on amazon and I loved it, the second… not so much. She is a one-book-wonder for me.
  7. Rachel Vincent: I had the first Omnibus of her Soul Screamer series on my shelf for what felt like ages and I finally read it and loved it. I did try her Bound series after that but that wasn’t to my liking. Still have to try her Shifter series.
  8. Tijan: I read the first book of the Fallen Crest series (was for free on amazon, still is?) and I developed this love-hate feelings for the book. I won’t pick up the second one. No, no way.
  9. Sylvia Day: I only read the prequel short story of her Renegade Angels series, I liked it, and I also read the first book in the series, but… let’s not talk about that, okay?
  10. Patricia Briggs: Okay, this one is cheating, but shhh! I just recently found her again. I kind of forgot that that she writes books. I read the first of her Mercy Thompson books ages ago and then I was preoccupied with something else and just deleted her out of my memory, but I just read “Cry Wolf”. So I decide that this counts 😉

I’m done. That one was hard. I actually needed to consult my Goodreads “read-2014”-list, but I did it 🙂

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2014 12/09/14

  1. I’ve heard the Lux series is really good, but I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. I’ll get there eventually. There’s just too many books and so little time! Thanks for coming by my blog earlier! Happy reading to ya!

    Like

  2. I love Patricia Briggs! The Mercy series is amazing, and I love the Charles & Anna books too. I haven’t read any others from your list, but I see a few I’ll check into!

    Like

Leave a comment <3

