“Sisterhood of the World Blogger” Award – TAKE 2


I already got this award and answered it like two weeks ago, but just monday I was nominated again.
Even though I already have it, I will answer Chelsea’s question. Why you ask? Because I love writing for TAGs and awards.

So thanks Chelsea from Chelsea’s Book Obsession for nominating me 😀 You can visit her blog here.

Here are the questions I answered two weeks ago.

The Rules:
1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
2. Put the award logo on your blog.
3. Answer the ten questions they’ve set you.
4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Nominate ten people.

1. Favorite book of 2014 (so far)?
Do I really have to choose? That’s so unfair to all the books I liked this year, but okay, ähm… I choose “Unbound” by Dianne Duvall.

2. Favorite Book to Movie adaptation this year?
The only Book to Movie adaptation I visited this year was Maze Runner and I really liked the movie. Haven’t read the book though.

3. Favorite standalone?
I normally tend to read book from a series that can be read as standalones. The only real standalone I can think about right now is “Agnes and The Hitman” by Jennifer Crusie (I have the german version) which is totally not in my favourite genre, but I love it. I’m surprised that the book is still intact, I read it so many times.

4. Favorite series?
Another hard question… If you would have asked me this question 1 1/2 years ago, I would have said “Psy/Changeling”-series by Nalini Singh, but her last two books were kinda lacking something. So I will now choose the “Immortal Guardians”-series by Dianne Duvall.

5. Top 3 auto-buy authors. (Authors that you will buy anything they publish)
Dianne Duvall, Nalini Singh (except her Contemporary / New Adult-stuff) & Cynthia Eden (also except her contemporary books)

6. Where do you read at the most?
I read the most on my bed laying on my stomach while listening to music.

7. Do you use libraries or do you buy all the books you read?
I buy them all by myself or request them at NetGalley.

8. Ebooks or physical books?
I used to be one of those people who were against Ebooks, but I changed my mind. Still I’m not sure how to answer this question, because I like both, but if I have to choose I would pick … don’t hit me – ebooks. I could probably write a whole post about the pros of owning an ereader. (*writes this down on a sticky note* Post in progress)

9. Name 3 books that have made you cry while reading it.
I do not cry, but I might have something in my eyes and it’s not tears. NO!
With All My Soul by Rachel Vincent
One of the book from the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout
and Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout, but those were frustrated tears – damn you cliffhanger.

10. Name a book character that relates to you in some ways.
A book that relates to me in a way? Hmmm… I don’t really know how to answer this. So I will choose a book that inspired me. That book is “Obsidian” by Jennifer L. Armentrout. The main character Katy made me start with the blogging. Have I not read this book, I would probably still think about starting my own blog.

 

I won’t nominated anyone, because I already did that the first time I got this award. But still feel free to do it if you want to 🙂

One thought on ““Sisterhood of the World Blogger” Award – TAKE 2

Leave a comment <3

