Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Read In 2014 12/16/14

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke And Bookish.
For future Top Ten Tuesday topics & info on how to participate, click here!


I saw a lot of people do this meme, so I wanted to give a try too. This weeks theme is: Top Ten Books I Read In 2014

Night Unbound by Dianne Duvall: You might already know this, but I’m totally in love with this series. I want the new one now and the novella, too.
Archangel’s Shadows by Nalini Singh: I’m glad that this book did not feature Elena and Raphael again, because I like the other characters way more and I’m looking forward to the next one.
Mine To Have by Cynthia Eden: This was the first book of the Mine-series that I ever read and now I’m thinking about reading the whole series.
Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout: This was the best freebie I ever read and I don’t regret reading it and the other ones.
White Hot Kiss by Jennifer L. Armentrout: I was “forced” to read it and I loved it as well. JLA just knows how to write interesting stuff.
Shield Of Winter by Nalini Singh: I was kind of disappointed by this one. Not because it was bad – it wasn’t! – just because I miss this “I was blown away”-feeling I used to get whenever I read a Singh book.
Written In Red by Anne Bishop: I liked the world building and the concept of blood prophets.
My Soul To Take by Rachel Vincent: I had this book for years and only this year I made myself read it. I could hit myself for not reading it earlier.
Touch Of Seduction by Rhyannon Byrd: The one book in the series that I like. Thankfully you don’t need to read the others.
Dark Wolf Returning by Rhyannon Bryd: Like always it was fun to read a book of this series and I’m really looking forward to Cian’s book (I’m obsessed with him)

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Read In 2014 12/16/14

    • I think I might love Stone Cold Touch even more than White Hot Kiss, but in general her Dark Elements series is my favourite.
      Have to agree, really hard not to just pick them all.

      Like

  1. Great list. I have been wanting to read something by Nalini Singh for a while. What do you recommend I start with?
    I can’t wait to get to JLA’s Dark Elements series but am waiting to closer for the last book to release.

    Like

Leave a comment <3

