The Addictive Blog Award

I got nominated for this by Nyze from Everything Nyze. Thanks, honey 🙂 Check out her post.


Here are the rules:
1. Thank the person awarding you.
2. Share a little about why you blog and how the journey started.
3. Paste the blog award on your page.
4. Nominate 10 other bloggers you feel deserve the award.


You want to know how my journey started? Well, I have my blog since August 2014, but I entertained the idea of a blog since way before.
I just never … let’s say: wanted to start, because it looked like a lot of work.

If I had really started a blog the first time I thought about it, it would now be two years old and 100% in german. You must know I used to read books in german back then, but when I got my Kindle to christmas I was like: I understand english and the original books are way cheaper and better, so let’s switch to reading in english. So that’s the reason I’m reading in english.

Now to why I started a blog. Two reasons. First, I used to have this friend with whom I could talk about the books I love, but sadly we grew apart over the last one and a half years, so now – as mean as this might sound – I had no one to share my opinion with. Second, I read “Obsidian” by Jennifer L. Armentrout and thought to myself: If Katy (the main character) can maintain a blog then I should be able to do so, too.

I know I said that I thought maintaining a blog is a lot of work, but honestly it’s not. It’s fun. I found a lot of different people from all around the world who are having the same book taste as I do and I like writing reviews. Even though most of the time I have no idea what I’m doing. I probably need to work on that.

And writing in english can sometimes be quite a challenge. For example I have all these cool sentences in my head and then when I’m about to write them down they’re gone. Like poof. It can be frustrating sometimes. Let’s not talk about grammar, ok?

Oh! And I also like weekly memes, like you might or might not have noticed.

I just noticed that I totally went over bord with answering this question. LOL. But I won’t delete or rewrite it, I’m lazy.

So yeah, what was the question again? Right, why I started blogging. Ähm, to keep a long answer short: I wanted to share my opinion and get to know new people. 🙂

 

My nominees are:
Sound Of A Voice
More Books Please
The Sassy Bookster
Coffeelant
Chelsea’s Book Obsession
Books and Palettes

3 thoughts on “The Addictive Blog Award

Leave a comment <3

