Teaser Tuesday #20 | First Paragraph Tuesday Intros #8 +11th Game

I decided to combine the Teaser Tuesday, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading, with the First Chapter ~ First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, hosted by Bibliophile By the Sea.


I know, I know, I’m a little late today, but I had to work, so forgive me. πŸ˜‰

I originally intended to feature Shield of Winter by Nalini Singh, because the paperpack version got out today and I expected the kindle price to drop. But no, that did not happen, so no Shield of Winter and I won’t buy it for 7€ (insane!). In the beginning it cost 14€, which was even more insane!!

So now I’m going to feature Welcome To Sugartown by Carmen Jenner , which was for free on amazon and still is (?). I liked the synopsis even though I normally give new adult novels a wiiiiiide berth πŸ˜‰

Opening paragraph:

There’s amind-numbing restlessness that comes with living in small towns. The gossip, the people, and the unending monotony that makes you want to poke your eyes out with a fork. I’ve lived my whole life in Sugartown, so I should probably expect nothing to change, and each new day to be just as dull as the last. And yet, every day I wish for the unexpected. I wish for big cities, for open-mindedness, for the ability to jump on my bike and ride the hell out of town and never look back.

Teaser from 6%:

I look at the clock one more. You know? Just in case someone miraculously invented a time machine and I find myself somewhere back in time before three am.

Would you continue to read it?
Link to your teaser post in the comments πŸ™‚


Today’s Game

Most Anticipated…. list your top ten most anticipated books of 2015

I already did a similar post for the Top Ten Tuesday meme, so I will just link to that post πŸ™‚ Here is my list

6 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #20 | First Paragraph Tuesday Intros #8 +11th Game

  1. I like the intro! I’ve never lived in a small town so have to experience life in one via the books I read.

    I understand what you mean about not wanting to spend too much money on a book. It’s too bad about Nalini Singh’s book. Hopefully it will go on sale (to a more affordable price) at some point!

    Like

    • I never lived in a small town either. But I think I would like it if it would be kind of like in Gilmore Girls.

      Yeay, it’s pretty sad and I hope that, too. Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment <3

