Teaser Tuesday #25| First Paragraph Tuesday Intros #13

I decided to combine the Teaser Tuesday, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading, with the First Chapter ~ First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, hosted by Bibliophile By the Sea.


Right know I’m kind of into the tv show Once Upon A Time, so I’m reading some classic fairytales. Right now I’m reading Pinocchio The Tale of a Puppet by Carlo Collodi. I’ve actually never read the classic Pinocchio tale, only saw the movie and read the children version. I was more a Grimm’s Märchen-type of child.  I haven’t really started Pinocchio, but I hope I will like it.

Opening:

There was once upon a time a piece of wood in the shop of an old carpenter named Master Antonio. Everybody, however, called him Master Cherry, on account of the end of his nose, which was always red and polished as a ripe cherry.

Teaser from 9%:

Night was coming on and Pinocchio, remembering that he had eaten nothing all day, began to feel a gnawing in his stomach that very much resembled appetite. After a few minutes his appetite had become hunger and in no time his hunger became ravenous.

Do you have a favourite fairytale? What are you reading and hopefully loving this Tuesday? Leave your link in the comment section below.

One thought on “Teaser Tuesday #25| First Paragraph Tuesday Intros #13

Leave a comment <3

