Teaser Tuesday #26| First Paragraph Tuesday Intros #14

I decided to combine the Teaser Tuesday, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading, with the First Chapter ~ First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, hosted by Bibliophile By the Sea.


I’m right now in a reading (and reviewing) slump, so I’m just rereading books like Blood Wolf Dawning by Rhyannon Byrd or the Covenant series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I already featured those in my tuesday post, so instead I chose a book on my TBR shelf. It’s Bloodlines by Richelle Mead.

Opening:

I couldn’t breathe.
There was a hand covering my mouth and another shaking my shoulder, startling me out of a heavy sleep. A thousand frantic thoughts dashed through my mind in the space of a single heartbeat. It was happening. My worst nightmare was coming true.

Teaser from page 26:

My mind had just jumped ahead in this way it had, spotting a potential problem and pointing it out. From the look he gave me, though, it was like I was purposely trying to discredit his statement and make him look bad.

Any tips for me to get out of the slump? What are you reading and hopefully loving this week? Leave your link in the comment section below.

6 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #26| First Paragraph Tuesday Intros #14

  1. Literary Feline says:

    I so rarely reread books, although I’m about to crack open Jane Eyre again for the third time.

    I hope you are able to get out of your reading slump! I tend to just focus on other things until the reading bug bites me again. Or I turn to one of my favorite genres.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love rereading my favourites 🙂 that normally helps me getting over a reading slump or finding a new book that’s totally awesome, but I still haven’t found one…
      Thank you, I hope so, too 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment <3

