Ten Book Related Problems I Have 02/17/15

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke And Bookish.
For future Top Ten Tuesday topics & info on how to participate, click here!

Ten Book Related Problems I Have

Problem #1: Okay, I know, this might sound weird, but I can’t read physical books in a train/tram/bus. I just feel violated in my privacy when people try to get a glimpse of the title of my books which is weird, because I do the exact same thing to other people, too. I don’t have that problem with eBooks by the way.

Problem #2: You know this when you got a books that drag and drag because of a ton of description. Well, if I have such a book, I sometimes end up only reading the dialogue. I know I’m bad, I’m sorry.

Problem #3: I hate to highlight things in actual books, even in textbooks. But for school I have to and it’s hurting a little bit everytime I have to mark something. #bookgeekproblems

Problem #4: I’m one of those people who judge books by their covers. If the covers can’t get my attention then I probably won’t read the synopsis. Yes, I’m that shallow.

Problem #5: I have a problem with trying out new authors, so I usually stick to the ones I’m familiar with. Sometimes though I’m intrigued by a cover and synopsis and I’m willing to give a new-to-me author a chance. But I have to think about that decision a long time, before actually acting on it.

Problem #6: If I find a series I like I read all the books as fast as I can, only to find out then that the last read book wasn’t the last in series. I always tell myself to check first, but I always seem to forget.

Problem #7: Cliffhangers are the worst! They frustrate me to no end. I don’t know why authors use them. If I like a series I will buy the next installment, cliffhanger or not. All the authors are probably sitting at home and are laughing at me.

Problem #8: I’m really picky when it comes to lending my books. I only give them to people that I know are taking care of their books the same way I do.

Problem #9: I always say “Only this last chapter, mom, then I will go to bed” and was it the last chapter? No… I always end up reading till deep in the night.

Problem #10: I read too fast, sometimes it’s a problem when I want to savour a book and it’s just not happening, because the end comes way too fast for me.

 

What are your book related problems? Leave your link in the comment section below.

5 thoughts on “Ten Book Related Problems I Have 02/17/15

  1. I really don’t lend books any more, because I don’t trust other people to take care of them! Your #1 is so funny — I’m guilty of being one of those people who has to check out exactly what everyone else around me is reading. 🙂 Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment <3

