Teaser Tuesday #29| First Paragraph Tuesday Intros #17

I decided to combine the Teaser Tuesday, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading, with the First Chapter ~ First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, hosted by Bibliophile By the Sea.


Today I decided to Aurora Sky: Vampire Hunter by Nikki Jefford, which I got as a freebie. Hope this book turns out okay.
Opening:

I was outnumbered six to one… at least that’s how it felt. My supposed teammated stood by uselessly as the volleyvall hurtled over the net and whopped me in the shoulder.
The beautiful Brooke Harris high fived the boy beside her before switching corners. It didn’t matter if she served from the right or the left. The ball flew at me – again.
I ground my theeth together and tried to pelt the ball back, but it launched into the net instead. God, I sucked at team sports.

Teaser from 11%:

If I kept walking, maybe I would find myself. I looked ahead to where the end of the road met the woods. She was out there somewhere: The person I was before  the accident.

2 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #29| First Paragraph Tuesday Intros #17

Leave a comment <3

