Cover Reveal: A Sorceress Of His Own by @DianneDuvall

I don’t have a finished review for today, so I thought why not do a cover reveal post for a new book of one of my favourite authors? (I’m kind of behind on writing reviews… I blame school and work)

Because, maybe you don’t know this, but I’m a total sucker for books by Dianne Duvall. I found her years ago through pure coincidence and I haven’t regretted it once. (I want a series banner for my side column… her series is missing from the listing 😦 )

So I’m really happy 🙂 that this summer I will be able to read not one but TWO books of her (and an anthology called On The Hunt). The first one is Shadow Strikes, which is the sixth book in the Immortal Guardians series. And I have to tell you I’m totally in love with that series (but you probably already know that).

The second one is the first book in her new series The Gifted Ones, which I understood is taking place in the same universe only hundreds of years before the Immortal Guardians series (did I get that right – kind of?), and it’s called A Sorceress Of His Own. I’m not really into historicals, but because it’s from Dianne Duvall I’m really, really curious about it. This just has to be good!

And here’s the cover and the synopsis 🙂

Since the day Lord Dillon earned his spurs, rumors of his savagery on the battlefield have preceded him into every room, stilling tongues and sparking fear. Weary of battle, he wishes only to find a woman he can wed who will approach him not with fear, but with the tenderness that has been absent from his life for so long. Yet only the wisewoman seems invariably at ease in his presence. Perhaps because she garners the same fear in others that he does himself.

For seven years, Alyssa has been by Lord Dillon’s side, counseling him from the shadows, healing him with her hands, and starving off the worst of his loneliness while his fearsome reputation keeps others at bay. Blessed–or cursed–with gifts that label her a sorceress, she is forced to conceal her youth and the love she harbors for him beneath umbral robes that lead Dillon and his people to believe she is the same aged wisewoman who served his father.

All is revealed, however, and passions flare when an enemy threatens Dillon’s life and Alyssa sacrifices everything to save him. When Dillon discovers that the wisewoman is far from elderly, he is instantly entranced. And, as he and Alyssa work together to defeat an enemy bent on destroying them both, Dillon will risk anything–even the wrath of his king–to be with her.

Here is what Miss Duvall said about the cover:

Isn’t the cover beautiful? I love it!

Also here is a little glimpse of who we will see in it. I’m so happy we will see Seth, Roland and Marcus again 🙂

Alyssa, the heroine of A Sorceress of His Own, was the first gifted one I created. And she, along with Seth, Roland and Marcus—all of whom appear in this book—fired my imagination and inspired many of the what ifs that drove me to create my Immortal Guardians. I am so incredibly excited to bring you Alyssa’s story now. I hope you will enjoy it. And, for those who have read my Immortal Guardians books, I hope you will enjoy seeing Marcus as a mortal teenaged squire.

Also did I read this wrong, because english isn’t my first language, but did she mention a sequel – already?! *joyish giggling*

You’ll meet Bethany—the woman he loved for eight hundred years–in the sequel. 😉

>>Here<< is her original post btw.

I can’t wait to get hands on my copy!! 😀 All these little spoiler-like sentences are killing me while writing this. So now I’m done. I’m going to stare at a clock wait patiently for the release date now.

I’m sorry, I just couldn’t resist adding a GIF. 😉

P.S. Should I do more like this “highlight / cover reveal” posts? What do you think?

One thought on “Cover Reveal: A Sorceress Of His Own by @DianneDuvall

  1. Dianne Duvall says:

    Ausgezeichnete! Vielen Dank! I love this post! A Sorceress of His Own is the first book I wrote that featured gifted ones. While there are no vampires in it, Seth, Roland, and Marcus all make an appearance—Seth and Roland as immortals and Marcus as a teenaged squire. You’ll see a lot more of Marcus in the sequel, Rendezvous With Yesterday, that will be released next year. That one will be a time travel that tells Robert and Bethany’s story. I hope you’ll enjoy them! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment <3

