[Review] Fair Game by Patricia Briggs

It is said that opposites attract. And in the case of werewolves Anna Latham and Charles Cornick, they mate. The son—and enforcer—of the leader of the North American werewolves, Charles is a dominant Alpha. While Anna, an Omega, has the rare ability to calm others of her kind.

When the FBI requests the pack’s help on a local serial-killer case, Charles and Anna are sent to Boston to join the investigation. It soon becomes clear that someone is targeting the preternatural. And now Anna and Charles have put themselves right in the killer’s sights…

__________________________________________________________________________
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Series: Alpha & Omega #3
Date of Publication: January 29th, 2013
Cliffhanger: No
HEA/Happy End: They’re mated already.

Rating: 5 Stars ✶ ✶ ✶ ✶ ✶
__________________________________________________________________________

When I ordered this, I was being totally me, which means: stupid. You wanna know why? Because I intended to buy Hunting Ground, but I messed up and bought Fair Game. Surprisingly it worked out well. So well that I’m thinking about skipping Hunting Ground completely and just going on to reading Dead Heat.

I don’t really know what I should say about this book, expect that I loved it? Like seriously. I loved Charles’ inner struggle (he has to deal with a lot of stuff), Anna’s determination to get him back on track, Leslie (the FBI agent), the writing style, the fact that Anna can defy the alphas (you rock, girl!), just everything. I especially loved the fae father of the little child (who was abducted) and if you know me than you know that the fae and me don’t mix, because I normally can’t stand them. But this guy here was awesome.

Also writing this review makes me forget the english language, because I’m totally like: I have no time to write this review, because I have to organise the next book. Instantly.

This book just has me at a loss of words (is this a saying? Is it correct? ‘Cause I feel like there is a saying that is kind of like this ;))

I can’t really explain what it is about this series that has me so hooked to it, but I need more. MOOOOORRRREEEE!

Also I need to read the Mercedes Thompson series. Everyone is saying so wonderful things about it. I’m probably the only Urban Fantasy lover that hasn’t read this series, right? Right. So we totally need to change that.

2 thoughts on “[Review] Fair Game by Patricia Briggs

  1. Ha, another person who read the Charles & Anna books before reading the Mercy books! I absolutely love this series, and when I read the first Charles & Anna book, I didn’t realize it was a spin-off of everything. Only when I ran out of their books to read, I went back and kind of reluctantly decided to give Mercy a try, sure that I wouldn’t love it nearly as much. Well, I was wrong, of course! I adore the Mercy Thompson books, and I love how the worlds of both series fit together. So once you finish reading about Charles & Anna, I really, strongly recommend starting with the 1st Mercy book. I’m actually rereading them all right now… so good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment <3

