TT #34 / FTPI #22

I decided to combine the Teaser Tuesday, hosted by MizB from A Daily Rhythm, with the First Chapter ~ First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, hosted by Bibliophile By the Sea.


Today I decided to feature Third Grave Ahead by Darynda Jones, third book in the Charley Davidson series. This is a teaser for me as well, because I have to write an exam tomorrow morning, so I have to learn a little bit today. But I will definitely start this tomorrow after class 🙂

Opening:

There was a dead clown sitting in my living room. Since I wasn’t particularly fond of clowns, and it was way too early for anything coherent to come out of my mouth, I pretended not to notice him.

Teaser from 17%:

“He’s pissed as hell, Charley. At you.”
“Pfft. How do you know he’s mad at me? Maybe he’s mad at you.”

11 thoughts on “TT #34 / FTPI #22

Leave a comment <3

