[Review] Twisted by Cynthia Eden

~ Twisted by Cynthia Eden ~

Genre: Romance, Suspense

Pub Date: April 28th, 2015

Series: LOST #2

Source: Author

Synopsis: In the second seductive LOST novel from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Eden, an obsessed Last Option Search Team agent goes looking for trouble—and finds her in the Big Easy.

Dean Bannon comes to New Orleans for one reason only: to track down a missing sixteen-year-old girl. That’s before he meets the drop-dead gorgeous con artist who makes him want to lose his legendary control.

With her past, Emma Castille doesn’t claim to be psychic. She just notices things other people don’t. Like the fear in a runaway’s eyes—or the pain in an ex-FBI agent’s heart. Her chemistry with Dean is blistering, but Emma follows her passion . . . not someone else’s orders.

Then a madman breaks into Emma’s home and leaves a twisted message: You’re next. Now Dean refuses to let her out of his sight until he pries every last secret from her full, sexy lips. And suddenly Emma’s aching to give him everything he wants.

 ~~ My Review ~~

I got Twisted right from the author, so a big THANK YOU to Cynthia Eden. I haven’t read the first one in series “Broken”, but you don’t need to, you will understand everything just fine.

It was a fun read and definitely better than her last two books “Need Me” and “Want Me”, which sadly kind of disappointed me.

I nearly read Twisted through in one sitting, if we don’t count sleep and work. It hooked me to the pages and made me fly through them so fast that I was kind of surprised when I hit the end.

The two main characters Emma and Dean were quite likeable, because they weren’t perfect. They did each have a bad background and some dark thoughts… and they were awesome together. And a serial killer is hunting them… Exciting! 🙂

I really liked Emma with her I-see-everything-abilities. She notices everything, like that her doormat was moved. Who the hell notices if their doormat was moved? I’m not even sure if I have one! *stands up to check* Yes, I have one.

Dean was nice, too. He’s a member of the LOST team and he was there to find a missing sixteen-year-old girl and BAM… there was Emma and he’s forever lost in her blue eyes.

The side characters … some were likeable, mostly the members of the LOST team, and some I just wanted to punch hard. Also I nearly didn’t figure out who the perp was. I said nearly, but I was only a few pages ahead of the LOST team. So that’s progress, because I normally know the killer after the first half.

The one thing that is bothering me, like with every book… I’m sorry but I have to say it. I really am… One of the main characters get hurt in the end, again! This is the ultimate twist of Cynthia Eden, but I’m tired of it, because it happened in the last six books or so of her. And it really isn’t anything new anymore, so please, like I said in my last few reviews, stop hurting your main characters in the end.

Aside from that one little thing, this book was quite awesome and if you like romantic suspense try Twisted or one of the many other books of Cynthia Eden. You won’t regret it, trust me.

Rating: 4,5 stars ✶ ✶ ✶ ✶ ✶

Leave a comment <3

