Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read 05/05/15

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke And Bookish.
For future Top Ten Tuesday topics & info on how to participate, click here!

Ten books I will probably never read

Ok, I know I will probably earn a lot of hate with this list, but whatever. Also this post was way harder to write than I thought. It’s just that usually I think about what books I want to read and not which I don’t want to read. Anyway, let’s start.

  1. Divergent by Veronica Roth: Just no.
  2. Anything by Nicholas Sparks: I just hate 100% romances, they are just way to cheesy for me and I’ve tried to read one Sparks novel and let me tell you something. I through it after a rough 20% across my room (and I usually don’t do that with books), but it deserved it. I think afterwards I gave it to the welfare.
  3. The Host by Stephenie Meyer: Can I repeat myself? Just no.
  4. Through The Never Sky by Veronica Rossi: I hated the first novel in the series, so why should I bother picked up the second one?
  5. Unraveled by Gena Showalter: Loved her Lords Of The Underworld series, but the first books of this series wasn’t it for me, so I won’t bother with reading Unraveled.
  6. Marked by P.C. & Kristin Cast: Never!
  7. The Dead Girls’ Dance by Rachel Caine: Glasses Houses, the first in series, was just bad – no other way to describe it – so nope, won’t pick this up.
  8. Rosemarie and Rue by Seanan McGuire: I tried a sample of this, but it constains fae. Fae and me do not mix, so no.
  9. Kindling Moon by Jenn Bennett: Kind of the same problem like with Rosemarie and Rue, only this time it’s about magician.
  10. Claimed by Rebecca Zanetti: I tried Fated and I just did not like it. It made absolutely no sense, so why should I care for Claimed?

Here is was my “No”-list. What books will you never pick up? Leave your link in the comment section below.

10 thoughts on “Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read 05/05/15

  1. I’ve read The Last Song by Sparks and loved it. Now I can’t even watch a Sparks movie trailer without wanting to kill myself from all the cheesiness. I really enjoyed Morganville Vampires until I didn’t haha. After a few books the plot became extremely repetitive and the characters couldn’t show us anything new, so the author added some relationship drama and voila! Don’t read The Host. Ever. I read it, hated it and then I went to watch the movie but hey I never said I was normal. I’d pick Twilight over The Host any day and that says it all.
    Great list. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • It would be boring if everyone would love or dislike the same stuff ๐Ÿ˜‰ and you’re right Sparks’ books are kind of all the same. Thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  2. Ha, I don’t think I’d read any of these either. I read one Nicholas Sparks book and hated it. I can’t stand super-sentimental fiction that feels like its whole purpose is to manipulate your emotions. Ugh. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh no, not The Host! I can understand if you hated Twilight, but it was a lot better than those books – and that is coming from someone who loved Twilight. As for Divergent I guess I can understand even though I loved those books ๐Ÿ˜€ I am surprised you don’t like romances! Never read Marked. I am not doing it either.

    Like

    • I always try romances, but one after another disappoint me. I don’t like them, but I’m not giving up on them either ;D
      Maybe I try the Host someday, but not in the near future, sorry.

      Like

Leave a comment <3

