[Review] Possessed By A Wolf by Sharon Ashwood

~ Possessed By A Wolf by Sharon Ashwood ~

Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal Romance

Pub Date: 1st May, 2015

Series: Horsemen #3

Source: NetGalley

Wolves mate for life and wolves never forget their first love

Royal photographer Lexie Haven wasn’t expecting to see her ex-boyfriend Faran ever again. She could accept that he was a spy, but a werewolf? No way. No matter how good they had been together, she has very personal reasons for steering clear of monsters. That is, until he literally crashes into a royal gathering in all his furry glory—and with a gunman on his tail.

Within minutes of seeing each other again, the two estranged lovers are on a collision course. For now, Lexie is a prime suspect in the heist of a priceless ring, and only Faran can help her find the jewel and restore peace to the royal kingdom. But first, Lexie needs to trust in second chances and the supernatural.

~~ My Review ~~

Let me get something straight right away. Till just a minute ago I didn’t know that this was supposed to be part of a series. I only just now found out about this when I looked up the cover on Goodreads. So, what I want to say is that you can totally read this as a stand-alone. That’s what I did and if I hadn’t looked it up, I would still think this is a stand-alone.

So go for it, if it sounds like you could enjoy it.

Anyway, now let’s get back to my review.

I requested this book on NetGalley, because I was on the search for a good werewolf/shifter/changeling book and I’ve found it in Possessed By A Wolf published by Harlequin Nocturne (they do have quite some nice books) and written by Sharon Ashwood.

This isn’t the first time I’ve heard about Sharon Ashwood – Goodreads is recommending her to me all the time -, but I never picked up a book by her (sorry!). I think I’m going to change that, because I quite enjoyed Possessed By A Wolf.

It was a fun, fast-paced read that I nearly read through in one sitting.

The main reason for me to enjoy the book was that I really liked the main characters. Faran, our hero, was funny and quite adorable and Lexie might have been a bit annoying in the beginning, but after two or three chapters I liked her as well.

What I also liked about Possessed By A Wolf was the fact that this wasn’t a pure paranormal romance, but it had this whole adventure theme on it. Maybe it was just this way for me, but I sure liked it.

Can’t wait to read the other books in the series.

Rating: 4 stars ✶ ✶ ✶ ✶

Leave a comment <3

