TT #36 / FTPI #24

I decided to combine the Teaser Tuesday, hosted by MizB from A Daily Rhythm, with the First Chapter ~ First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, hosted by Bibliophile By the Sea.


Today I decided to feature the novella “Last Request” of the Soul Screamer series by Rachel Vincent, which is one of my favourites series and I’m currently re-reading for fun on the side. This novella can be found in the fourth volume of the series, hence the cover on the side (I love the colours).

Opening:

“What makes you think he’ll come?” Sabine swept her long, dark hair over one shoulder and leaned closer to read the message I’d just typed on my ohone. Her leg pressed against mine from knee to hip, and the warmth of her skin through both layers of denim was a temptation I would normally have given in to with feverish abandon.
But that day, I had a good reason to resist.
“He’s my brother.” I clicked Send on the text and set my cell on the coffee table.
Sabine took my hand and threaded her fingers with mine, her glittery-gray nail polish glinting in the overhead light. “He’s also a reaper. You can never be sure what a reaper will do.”

Teaser from 50%:

Tod shot me an exaggerated frown. “That’s not what we agreed on. You’re kind of spoiling this for me.”
“Violence never solved anything,” I maintained, fully aware that my eyes were probably twisting with mirth.
“That’s not true!” Tod instisted, playing along. “Violence is the cornerstone of negotiation.

What are you reading and loving right now? Leave your link in the comment section below.

10 thoughts on “TT #36 / FTPI #24

  1. I read the first 2 books in this series several years ago. Why did I not continue it? Enjoy your reread and I’m off to go look it up again. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment <3

