Bout Of Books Read-A-Thon Challenge 4

Day #4: Challenge by Ranty Runt Of A Reader

Modern To Classic

THE CHALLENGE Share one book that you believe will be considered a classic in 100 years time. Simple? I do have a few caveats, the book must have been published in or after 2005 and you need to provide two reasons for why this book will be a classic.

This challenge is pretty hard, but I guess I have to go with Twilight, even though I’m not a big fan of that particular series.

Why?:

#1 It made the vampires popular, even though they were never unpopular, just not as well know.

#2 A lot of people love this book and it was sold in really high numbers. (I confess even I have them in my possession.)

Ok, that was it. Not the best choice, but the only one I could think of. If I had read any Harry Potter books, I would have picked that series, but I never did, so Twilight it is. My reasons are pretty stupid as well 😉

Check out my update post

2 thoughts on “Bout Of Books Read-A-Thon Challenge 4

  1. No such thing as a silly/stupid answer! I’ve never read the Twilight series, but I do think they will become classics for the exact reasons you shared above! I hope you are enjoying the readathon and thanks for sharing your answer with us!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment <3

