[Award] Liebster Blog Award

I was feeling fancy, so this post will be in german and english 😉 english is cursiv, german is normal. Also please excuse my english. It’s late and I’m tired.

~~~

liebster

Die liebe Marry @ Marry’s Bücherblog hat mich für den Liebster Blog Award nominiert, daher ein großes Dankeschön an dich 🙂 Hier ist ihr Beitrag.

The lovely Marry @ Marry’s Bücherblog nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award, so a big thank you to you 🙂

Die Regeln / The Rules:

  • Danke dem Blogger, der dich nominiert hat / Thank the blogger that nominated you
  • Verlinke den Blogger, der dich nominiert hat / Link back to the blogger that nominated you
  • Füge eines der Lovely-Blog-Award Buttons in Deinen Post ein / Put one of the award’s button into your post
  • Beantworte die Dir gestellten Fragen / Answer the question your nominator gave you
  • Erstelle 10 neue Fragen für die Blogger, die Du nominierst / Come up with 10 new questions for the ones you nominated
  • Nominiere 5 Blogs, die weniger als 300 Follower haben / Nominate 5 blogs that have less than 300 follower
  • Informiere die Blogger über einen Kommentar, dass Du sie nominiert hast / Let your nominees know through a comment that you nominated them

Marry’s Fragen / Marry’s Questions

1. Was ist das Hauptthema Eures Blogs? / What is the main focus of your blog?

Mein Blog dreht sich hauptsächlich um Bücher, gelegentlich aber auch um Rezepte, TV-Serien und so gut wie jeden Montag um Musik.

My blog focuses for the main part on book and sometimes recipes, tv shows, also music which I feature almost every monday.

2. Was sind eure Lieblingsblumen? / What is your favourite flower?

Meine Lieblingsblume ist die Amaryllis.  Ich hatte sogar mal vor Jahren eine in meinem Zimmer stehen, aber sie ist gestorben… hab nämlich keinen grünen Daumen.

My favourite flower is the Amaryllis. I even had one in my room years ago, but it died… I blame my non-existent green thumb

3. Wenn du ein Buchcharakter wärst, wärst du…? / If you would be a book character, you would be…?

Muss ich mir jetzt einen richtigen Charakter aussuchen? Das will ich aus zwei Gründen nicht tun: #1 Kann mich nicht entscheiden, #2 Denen passiert immer irgendwas schlimmes. Aber da die Frage das verlangt, wähle ich Agnes aus “Heiße Liebe zum Dessert”. Sie ist einfach sympathisch und ihr Leben ist echt lustig.

Do I really have to pick one? Two reasons why I don’t want to do that: #1 I can’t make up my mind, #2 Something bad always happen to them. But the question demands that I pick, so I choose Agnes from “Agnes and the Hitman”. She’s just so likeable and her life is really fun.

4. Dein Lieblingsfilm ist…? / Your favourite movie is…?

Ich habe nicht wirklich einen Lieblingsfilm. Nur Filme, die ich hin und wieder gerne gucken, wie z.B. Armageddon, Einsame Entscheidung, Romea Must Die, Born 2 Die, Fast & Furious-Reihe, Marvel-Filme.

I don’t really have a favourite movie. Just some movies I watch now and then, like e.g. Armageddon, Executive Decision, Romea Must Die, Cradle 2 The Grave, Fast & Furious-series, Marvel-movies.

5. Ich liebe die Serie… / I love the tv show…

Das ist die wohl schlimmste Frage, die man mir stellen kann, da ich ein Serienjunkie bin und ich mich beim besten Willen da nicht festlegen kann. Ich nenne jetzt einfach mal die ersten 5 Serien, die mir in den Sinn kommen, wenn ich ein Lieblingsserien denke: Arrow, Switched At Birth, Grimm, The Flash, Once Upon A Time

That is the worst question you can ask me, because I’m an addict when it comes to tv shows and I can’t pick just one, no matter how hard I try. So I’m going to just name the first 5 shows that come to mind when I think about my favourites: Arrow, Switched At Birth, Grimm, The Flash, Once Upon A Time

6. Warum bloggst du? / Why do you blog?

Gegenfrage: Warum nicht?

Ok, ok. Warum blogge ich… weil ich Lust dazu hatte und schon ewig meine Meinung zu Büchern mit Freunden teile. Irgendwann nachdem ich die Lux-Reihe von Jennifer L. Armentrout angefangen habe zu lesen, hab ich dann damit auch mal angefangen. Katy hat mich inspiriert 😉

Counterquestion: Why not?

Ok, ok… Why do I blog… probably because I wanted to and I shared my opinion regarding books with friends longer than I can count. So after I’ve started the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout, I started blogging. Katy inspired me 😉

7. Tier oder Pflanze? / Pet or plant?

Definitiv Tier. Ich liebe Tiere und habe selbst einen großen Rüden und zwei niedliche Wellensittiche. Pflanzen leben bei mir nicht lange, hab sogar mal einen Kaktus umgebracht…

Definitely pet. I love pets and have a big male dog and two cute budgies. Plant doesn’t have a long life span around me, I once even killed a cactus…

8. Hast du ein Haustier und wenn ja wie heißt es? / Do you own a pet? If yes, what’s his name?

Ups, die Frage hab ich jetzt ausversehen schon fast beantwortet bei der Frage vorher beantwortet. Na ja, egal. Mein Hund heißt Cooper und meine Wellis Sky und Jesse.

Whoops, I’ve already answered this question nearly completely a question ago. Whatever. My dog’s name is Cooper and my budgies are named Sky and Jesse.

9. Was sind deine Hobbys? / What are your hobbies?

Ich habe mal ziemlich lange Karate gehabt und Tennis gespielt, hab damit aber wegen meiner langen Schulzeiten vor Jahren aufgehört … Meine Ausbildungszeiten machen es mir auch nicht wirklich möglich ein Hobby zu haben, aber ich mag Pilates und Bloggen sowie Lesen und Serien gucken. (Ich weiß, ich bin langweilig ;))

I did karate for a long time and I played tennis, but I quit years ago, because of how much time school took. School now isn’t better to maintain a hobby, but I like Pilates, blogging as well reading and watching tv shows. (I know I’m boring ;))

10. Woher kommt dein Pseudonym hier bei WordPress? / From where does you pseudonym her at WordPress come?

Meinst du den Namen meines Blogs oder warum ich unter dem Namen Emalie schreibe? Ich beantworte jetzt mal einfach beides 😉 Mein Blogname kommt daher, dass ich Bücher sammle (aber wahrscheinlich ändere ich den irgendwann mal, war nur das erste was mir einfiel als ich mit dem bloggen anfing) und den Namen Emalie benutze ich, da ich meinen richtigen Namen nicht benutzen wollte (vielleicht ändert sich das auch noch ;)) und auf Emalie sowie reagiere. (Wow, das war ein langer Satz. Mein alter Lehrer würde mich steinigen)

Regarding the name of my blog or the choice of Emalie as my pen name? I will answer both 😉 I chose my blog name because I gather books, duh! (I will probably change that name someday, bookgatherer was just the first thing that came to my mind, when I started blogging) and I use the name Emalie, because I didn’t want to use my real name (maybe that will change someday as well) and I react to Emalie anyway. (Wow, this was a long sentence. My old teacher would stone me to death)

Jetzt zu meinen Fragen / Here are my questions:

1. Wenn du in der Zeit zurückreisen könntest, wohin würdest du gehen? / If you could go back in time, where would you go?

2. Nehmen wir an du und nur du hättest eine 25. Stunde am Tag, was würdest du damit machen? / Let say you and only you have a 25th hour every day, what would you do with it?

3. Marvel oder DC Comics? / Marvel or DC Comics?

4. Ein Film aus deiner Kindheit, an den du dich noch sehr gut erinnern kannst. / One movie from your childhood you can remember clearly.

5. Welches Buch hast du zuletzt mit 5 Sternen bewertet? / What is the last book you rated 5 stars?

6. Jeden Tag McDonalds oder Spinat und warum? / Everyday McDonalds or spinach and why?

7. Auf welche Sache, die du liebst, könntest du am ehesten verzichten? / From what thing, that you love, could you abstain the most likely? (Does that translation make sense… not really, I hope you get what I mean)

8. Was ist deine Lieblings-Apfelsorte? / What is your favourite apple type?

9. Eine Sache auf die du besonders stolz bist / One thing you are really proud of

10. Kaffee oder Tee? / Coffee or tea?

Here sind meine Nominierten / And here are my nominees (do you have under 300 followers? I really don’t know ;)):

Olivia’s Catastrophe

Sound Of A Voice

More Books Please Blog

Tintenklecks

Unquenchable Reads

I’m going to notify you all in the morning. I’m off to bed. Have a nice sunday everyone 🙂

4 thoughts on “[Award] Liebster Blog Award

  1. Thanks so much for tagging me! I will get to doing these when I can 😀 I also really love Marvel movies as well as The Fast and Furious ones. Seems like your an action-packed watcher 😉

    Like

Leave a comment <3

