Ten Books I Want You To Try 05/19/15

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke And Bookish.
For future Top Ten Tuesday topics & info on how to participate, click here!

Ten Authors I want you to try

Ok, this week’s episode of TTT was a freebie and I’m generally bad at coming up with a theme myself. So Ten Books I Want You To Read was the best thing I could come up with.

1. Carrots by Colleen Helme: I found this book completely by accident. It’s a woman, named Shelby, who was shot in the head and now has the awesome ability to read minds. Also she gets into a lot of dangerous situation and the books are just so funny. And … Ramos is my favourite. He’s just … *sigh*
2. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Found this by accident, too, and I was in love with this after the few first pages. Because, hello? A girl that is a blogger like me (she actually inspired me to start this blog) and hot guys, also … Aliens? Totally sold.
3. My Soul To Take by Rachel Vincent: Let me be honest with you, I wasn’t completely sure about this one, but after I’ve read the second one (my edition was a 2-in-1 book) I was hooked and read the whole series in a week.
4. First Grave On The Right by Darynda Jones: I won this book in a giveaway and I loved it. Charley, the main character, is my favourite kind of character. She’s sarcastic, funny, can see ghosts and she has this weird habit of naming her furniture.
5. Last Wolf Standing by Rhyannon Byrd: I actually started with the fourth book in series, but I liked it so much, I just had to read the other ones, too. Because, come on! Hot male alphas and women, who won’t take the shit the guys through on them.
6. Hotter After Midnight by Cynthia Eden: It was the every first book by Cynthia Eden I’ve read and every other book by her was just as good.
7. Show No Mercy by Cindy Gerard: I have this weird obsession with Black Ops guys and if you love action-filled books with a romance try it.
8. One Night Of Sin by Elle Kennedy: Hot MMA-fighter who liked to talk dirty, what else to say?

I just noticed I forget my two favourite of all time authors! Bad me.

9. Slave To Sensation by Nalini Singh: I love the world-building, the characters, the humor, just everything.
10. Darkness Dawns by Dianne Duvall: The characters are just like a big family. Love them all to death.

One thought on “Ten Books I Want You To Try 05/19/15

  1. Great Top Ten and List.. I have read and loved Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout,Slave To Sensation by Nalini Sing. I am reading One Night Of Sin right now. New Follower.

    My Top Ten Tuesdayhttp://wickedlydeliciousbookblog.blogspot.com/2015/05/top-ten-tuesday-unforgettable-5-star.html

    Like

Leave a comment <3

