TT #42 / FPTI #30

BannerI decided to combine the Teaser Tuesday, hosted by MizB from A Daily Rhythm, with the First Chapter ~ First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, hosted by Bibliophile By the Sea.


Today I decided to feature Whiskey Kisses By Addison Moore.

Opening:

When I was a girl I’d whisper my wishes and dreams into a jar, screw the lid on tight, and collect them all for someday. My world once had everything – powder blue skies, starry nights lit up like a pirate’s treasure, and wide open meadows I’d run through while taking in vats of fresh North Carolina air. The on a dime, the sun went dark, the stars faded to nothing, and I lacked the oxygen I needed to breathe. The night that my life changed forever, I opened the lid on that silly jar and let all of my wishes and dreams evaporate to nothing into the cold, cruel world I was abandoned in.

Teaser from 2%:

“Leave it to you to balance out equal rights by objectifying the male species.”
“Oh, hon, I ain’t objectifying.”

2 thoughts on “TT #42 / FPTI #30

  1. This opening reminds me of my daughter always asking for a penny so she can make a wish when she throws it into the fountain. 🙂

    I like the opening. This sounds like it will be a fun read.

    Like

Leave a comment <3

