[Review] The Bad Boy, Cupid & Me by Hasti Williams

~~ The Bad Boy, Cupid & Me by Hasti Williams ~~

Genre: YA, Comedy
Publisher: Self-published
Date Of Publication: December 12th, 2012

Published on wattpad: read it here

Synopsis:

Reece smirked, “Trust me Chloe, the Good Girl always falls for the Bad Boy.”

Chloe Armel is a Good Girl.
She never gets in trouble, gets excellent grades and is loved by everyone.

Enter Reece.
Wild, badass and has an ego that honestly couldn’t get any bigger.
He gets into fights, breaks every single rule and couldn’t care less about the consequences that come with it.

When Chloe’s parents leave to treat sick children in Cambodia for two weeks, she is forced to stay at her neighbour’s house.
Her neighbour has a son, and it’s Reece Carter.

Sneaking out. Parties. Drinks. Hash Brownies. Flirting. Breaking the Law…and Road Trips.
Add a few shots of Cupid’s Arrows and what have we got?

No clue.

All we know is, it’ll be unforgettable.

~~ My Review ~~

I read this book after reading Freya’s review, which reminded me that I wanted to give this one a try as well.

And damn, I’m glad I did, because this was freaking hilarous. I was laughing non-stop, which was a bad thing, because it was deep into the night and I was supposed to sleep, whoops. My bad.

The Bad Boy, Cupid & Me had so many freaking hilarous scenes, regarding hash brownies, a stolen diary and tiny little spiders.

The two main characters Chloe and Reece were real fun together. They made me laugh a lot and gave me so many feels.

Chloe, who is called “Little C” by Reece’ friend Valentino, comes out of her shell because of Reece. I really liked her, we instantly connected. She was my bbf for the time I read the book. Also she is a secret cupid. She gives anonymous advice. She’s actually pretty good at it, except when it comes to her own heart.

Reece was swoonworthy… Also when I read that his name was Reece, it was totally sold to me. I love guys with the name Reece or Reid or any other spelling of those two names. I don’t know why. I guess I’m just weird.

Anyway, I loved Reece. He was a bad boy without actually being mean to Chloe or anyone else. He was just awesome and super cute, ok?! But he is a cage fighter, so he equals as a bad boy. I loved his circle of friends, too.

My secret favourite of this book: Valentino. He was fun, super supportive of the relationship between Reece and Chloe. I would have loved a book about him, but Slim_Shady or Hasti Williams (whatever she wants to be called now) said she won’t write another one :(. He’s still my favourite.

See for yourself:

“Oh Reece,” A new voice spoke, “you’re breaking my heart here,” Valentino said, putting a hand over his chest, “I thought it was you and me forever and always.”

I laughed, “Sorry, Val, he’s mine now.”

Reece looked back at his best friend apologetically, “Sorry babe.”

One thing though, Goodreads says this has approx. 86 pages, but I think that’s wrong. It felt more like 130-150 pages.

Try this, because… come on, it’s for free and really good 🙂

Rating: 4 stars ✶ ✶ ✶ ✶

One thought on “[Review] The Bad Boy, Cupid & Me by Hasti Williams

Leave a comment <3

