[Review] Beware Of Me by Cynthia Eden

~ Beware Of Me by Cynthia Eden ~

(Dark Obsession #4)
Genre: Suspense, Romance
Date of Publication: July 28th 2015 by Hocus Pocus Publishing, Inc.
Source: NetGalley

Purchase: Amazon US | Amazon DE

                    goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

 

Synopsis:
Walk on the wild side with New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Cynthia Eden’s dark new romantic suspense, BEWARE OF ME.

Criminal. Killer. Monster. Ethan Barclay has been called many things in life, and he usually doesn’t care what people say about him. He’s tough, hard, and brutal when he needs to be. But even the most dangerous of men can have a weakness. Ethan’s weakness has–and always will be–Carly Shay.

Their pasts are tied together–twisted and melded by blood and death. Walking away from Carly was the hardest thing that Ethan ever did, but it was also his one good deed. He knew Carly deserved far better than him, and he wanted her to have a perfect life, a life that didn’t involve paying for Ethan’s sins.

Only now the secrets from their past have been revealed, and Carly’s life is on the line. Ethan’s enemies, Carly’s enemies–the predators are closing in on them. But Ethan isn’t going to let Carly be threatened. He will move heaven and hell to protect her. He won’t lose Carly, not again, and for those foolish enough to try and take her from him…they are about to see just how deadly Ethan truly can be.

Author’s Note: BEWARE OF ME is a complete, stand-alone story. All of the books in the Dark Obsession series are stand-alone titles.

~ My Review ~

I don’t know how Cynthia Eden does it every single time, but whatever she does, she does it right. Like always, she sucked me right into one of her books.

Beware Of Me was so far my favourite in the Dark Obsession series, because let me be honest I’m a total Ethan fan-girl. He finally, finally, finally got his own book. I’m soooooo happy about everything in this book. If you read my other reviews for the Dark Obsession series, you probably noticed that I’ve developed my own little obsession as well. An obsession for Ethan. *smirk*

I love his whole alpha-male-‘touch my woman and I will chop of your arm’-attitude. He’s ruthless and a smart-ass and at the same time he cares deeply for Carly. Then again he throws punches first and asks questions later. Also his whole sacrifice thing in the end was so swoon-worthy. He’s a guy with many, many layers. Did I mention he’s funny in a dark way, too?

As Ethan opened the door for Carly, he gave the special agent a friendly wave… With his middle finger. ~ 20 %

Also he found his perfect match in Carly (I wanted him all for myself!). Carly is stubborn and would give everything up for Ethan. Carly and I totally connected in this story. I really, really liked her. Like I said she is the perfect match for Ethan.

“The way to break her…” [XX] smiled at Ethan. “The way to break her… is by breaking you.”
Ethan just stared back […]. “I’m not easy to break. Kind of a been there, done that with me. But, hey, you’re obviously feeling all bat-shit crazy, so give it your best shot.” ~ 63%

The bad guy was kind of obvious to me, but by now I just know how Cynthia Eden books work. You probably won’t figure it out so fast.

This is awkward now, but I’ve gotten to the point in this review where I don’t know what else to say, because all my reviews for book by Cynthia Eden sound alike. That’s because I just love her, her writing style and her books.

So like always, if you are on the look out for an interesting, intense read filled with feelings, check out her latest book Beware Of Me.

You should definitely check her out. Just saying 😉 *whispering: “She’s my favourite author” *

Do I recommened Beware Of Me?
Yes, and since you can read this as a stand-alone, what are you waiting for? 🙂

Rating: 4,5 stars

 

2 thoughts on “[Review] Beware Of Me by Cynthia Eden

  1. I am like that with Cynthia Eden’s books too, i devolve into a stuttering mess of “YOU MUST READ THIS!”

    But are you as excited as I am that Victor’s book is up next? Second to Ethan, this is the book I have been waiting for.

    Like

Leave a comment <3

