Interview S.M. Stryker, author of Stolen Innocence

1. Tell us something about your book. Is it your debut? What genre does it belong to? stolen innocence

Stolen Innocence is about a young girl that as been sexually abused at the hands of her father, Parker feels the only way to escape is to runaway to a new city. She runs into a man (Ian) that makes her feel something she hasn’t ever felt before and that scares her and sends her running. Ian feels that connection too, but she runs away. When he sees her again he’s determined to get to know her. Parker knows that no one would want her once they find out what demons she carries inside her. All Ian wants is to help and protect Parker, but its funny how the demons of her past come back to haunt her.

Stolen Innocence is my debut book, although I have three additional books out as well. They are in a crossover series:
Never Forgotten Love
Loving Redemption
Anchored to Love

All four books are Romance/erotic/suspense

2. Is your book part of a series or can it be read as a stand-alone?

Stolen Innocence is a stand-alone

3. If you’re not writing, what do you love to do?

Reading or spending time with my husband and grandchildren

4. Did anyone inspire you to start writing, if yes, who, or did you always knew you just had to write?

My life inspired me to write. I always knew that my life would make a good book or soap opera. But while I was younger and raising my family I didn’t make time to write. My family always came first. As the youngest child left for college, I decided to about my childhood, it started as a form of healing, but then turned into my debut novel.

I never knew how much I had to write. I get very agitated if I go a day without writing. If I could write all the time, I would be in heaven.

Each of my book is influenced by actual events that has happened in my life…Not the whole book, but different things in each book.

5. Any advice/tips for newbies?

Write! anything, everyday, even if you end up deleting it, it’s practice.

6. Are you already writing a new book? Can you tell us a little bit about it?

I’m on my fifth book. It is the fourth book in the Second Chances crossover series. Each book is a novel on its own. You don’t have to read book one to pick up book two. There are different characters in each book, although there are guest appearances from characters in some of the other books.

This books is about Richard and Nicole, they are in their 40’s and find love for the first time. But each of them have issues in their pasts that they have to overcome. Nicole was brutally raped and beaten in college, leaving her broken forcing her to make decisions no one at her age should have to make. Richard lost his family in a horrible accident, leaving him alone and by himself. Both of then immersed themselves into their work so they wouldn’t have to feel pain again.

7. A word that you use way too often? (Mine are “quite” and “probably”)

As & but.

8. When does your book release?

Stolen Innocence released in late May 2015
Never Forgotten released in early June 2015
Loving Redemption released in mid July 2015
Anchored to Love released in early August 2015
And Never Expected Love (title not set in stone yet) will release October 2015

9. Last but not least: What’s your favourite type of candy, if you don’t mind me asking?

Almond Joy I love milk chocolate, coconut and almonds.

Author Bio

strykerShelly (SM) married her husband 28 years ago. It was important to her to be able to stay at home to raise their four daughters.

She wasn’t an avid reader, but picked up a book a few years back and it made her re-think about writing, more as a healing process than anything else. She always knew, her life would make a good story…or soap opera but finding or making the time to write was always the issue.

Deciding not to put it off any longer, in 2014 she emailed a few of her favorite authors that gave her some very good advice; and in April of 2014, she finally sat down one day in front of her computer and started to write. Through lots of tears, she wrote her first book that had a large part of her life in the story, that book was Stolen Innocence; her second book was about her husband childhood, Never Forgotten Love.

Now she finds that she has to write, even if it gets re-written, this is her outlet her sanctuary, and in every book, she writes there is always part of her life written into it.

Facebook | Twitter | Website

2 thoughts on “Interview S.M. Stryker, author of Stolen Innocence

Leave a comment <3

