[Review] Beneath This Ink by Meghan March

~ Beneath This Ink by Meghan March ~

(Beneath #2)
Genre: Contemporary, Romance
Date Of Publication: February 9th 2015 by Meghan March LLC
Source: Bought (372 pages)

                                goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

 

Synopsis:

I’ve always known she was too good for me, but that never stopped me from wanting her.

And then I finally had her for one night.

A night I don’t remember.

I figured I’d blown my shot.

But now she’s walked back into my life, and this time, I have the upper hand. I want my second chance.

Will she be able to see the man beneath this ink?

~ My Review ~

Beneath This Ink was one of those books that I bought when it went on sale and let me tell you… I’m so glad I did. I loved this book and his characters, even though at first I wasn’t sure if I would like Vanessa. But only for a few pages, after a certain scene that involved nuts I knew I loved her character. Just thinking about that scene makes me smile.

Then there is our hero Con, short for Constantine. He was understanding and cared deeply for a lot of people, but at the same time he was a total dork and I just loved him. He was totally swoon-worthy. Give me more!

Also Lucas Titan. He was blackmailing Vanessa and he’s a total ass, but I see potential there. I would love to read his story.

All in all, the whole book was so good and I can’t wait to see who will get his/her book next. So many characters deserve one. Like right now!

Did I mention this can be read as a standalone? It totally can.

So if you are looking for a fun contemporary with likable characters and an interesting story, give Beneath This Ink a try.

If you excuse me, I have to go buy the other books in the series. Bye.

Rating: 4,75 stars

One thought on “[Review] Beneath This Ink by Meghan March

Leave a comment <3

