[Review] Beneath These Scars by Meghan March

~ Beneath These Scars by Meghan March ~

(Beneath #4)
Genre: Contemporary, Romance
Date of Publication: September 22nd 2015 by Meghan March LLC
Source: NetGalley

                            goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

 

Synopsis:

I’m the guy you love to hate.

In every story in my life, I seem to end up playing the villain—and I’ve got the scars to prove it.

That role works fine for me, because I’m sure as hell not anyone’s hero.

I run my life and my empire with an iron fist—until she knocks my tightly controlled world off its axis.

She’s nobody’s damsel in distress, but I can’t help but want to save her anyway.

I guess we’re about to find out if there’s a hero buried … beneath these scars.

~ My Review ~

I just recently discovered this series when the second book was on sale and I was really happy to see that the fourth book was on NetGalley. Even happier when I got approved.

If you read my review for Beneath This Ink (Review here), you may have noticed that I thought Lucas Titan was an ass. Forget everything about what I said! I love that guy! He was smocking hot and I have to say sorry to Con, hero of Beneath This Ink, because I have to throw him from the thrown. Lucas fucking Titan is my new favourite of this series.

He’s such a bad boy, but with a heart of gold, hidden under many, many, MANY layers.

And Yve is now my book girl crush. I loved that girl. She had sass and always did the exact opposite of what Titan wanted from her. She was hilarious and I would love to have her as an real life best friend. I instantly liked her from the beginning.

I loved those two together even more. This whole hate relationship they had going on was fascinating and delivered really good tension between them. I love books where hate turns slowly to love.

The conversations between Yve and Lucas made me smirk a lot and let me tell you, smirking in the tram is just wrong. You get a lot of weird looks from surrounding people.

Beneath These Scars can totally be read as a stand-alone. Also why are you still reading this review? Go, get the damn book, because if you love Contemporary, you will love this!

I really need to read the other two books of the series as well, like yesterday.

Rating: 5 stars

One thought on “[Review] Beneath These Scars by Meghan March

Leave a comment <3

