[Tag] Your Future

~ Your Future Book Tag ~

I saw this tag over at Ashley’s blog Socially Awkward Bookworm and it looked like a lot of fun, so I decided to steal it 😉 I don’t even feel sorry about it.

For this tag you have to pick 5 books – I just went to my bookshelf and picked 5 random books – and one book goes for two questions.

My Five Books

I linked the covers to Goodreads, if you want to check them out 😉

Here is the order I’m going to use them. It’s totally random:

  1. Soul Screamer Vol. 1 by Rachel Vincent
  2. First Grave On The Right by Darynda Jones
  3. Beneath These Chains by Meghan March
  4. Touch Of Frost by Jennifer Estep
  5. Reckonings by Cynthia Eden

Let’s start 🙂

1. Open book 1 to a random page. Look at the first word on the page. If it’s less than 5 letters, you will go to college. If it’s more than 5 letters, you won’t go to college. – Soul Screamer Vol.1

I flipped to page 214 and the first word is “the”, so I guess I will go to college. Yay! ;D

2. Open book 1 to a random page. The first name you see. Think of that persons job, that will be your job. Note: Is that person still in school? You will be a teacher. You don’t know that persons job? You will be unemployed. – Soul Screamer Vol.1

I flipped to page 144 and the first name on the page, also the first word, is Kaylee, so I guess I will be a teacher in my future, since Kaylee is a still going to school. HAHA


3. Open book 2 to a random page. The first name you see will be the person you will marry. – First Grave on the Right

I flipped to page 258 and the first name that popped up was Amador, Reyes’ best friend… well, I guess I could have done worse. I accept him.

4. Open book 2 to a random page. The first name you see will be your best friend. – First Grave on the Right

I flipped to page 138 and the first name was Cookie. Yes! I love Cookie, so this is perfect 🙂


5. Open book 3 to a random page. Look at the second word on the page. Count how many letters that word has, remove 2 letters. That’s how many children you will have. – Beneath These Chains

I flipped to page 106 and the first word is “busted”, that’s six letters, remove two of those and I guess I will have four kids… Lucky me… I would have been satisfied with only two, but no, I guess Amador wanted four.

6. How many children did you have? Open book 3 as many times to see who your children will be. If you have no children, open the book once. The first name you will see, will be something of your choice. A couple of examples: neighbor, father in law etc. – Beneath These Chains

I flipped to page 64 and got Elle, Constantine and Vanessa. I love those three, so no disappointment from me. Then I flipped to page 123, because my fourth child needs a name too and got Lord. He’s my favourite character of the four names, so I guess I will spoil child four.


7. Book 4: Where does this book take place? This will be the place you will live. – Touch Of Frost

This book took place in Asheville, North Carolina, so I guess I will move to the United States. Fun!

8. Open book 4 to a random place, the first name you see, does this person have a car, bike etc.? That will be your transportation in live. Note: teleporting, broom etc. is allowed. If your character had no means of transportation that you know of, you will be using public transportation. – Touch Of Frost

I flipped the book to page 124 and the first name is Nike and since she is a goddess, I guess I can teleport to every place I want.


9. Does this book 5 have any animals in it? Pick your favorite animal, that will be your pet. No animals in the book? You will have no pet. – Reckonings

I think the book has some horses in it. Dammit, I’m allergic to horses.

10. Open book 5 to a random page. The first name you see will be your enemy. – Reckonings

I flipped to page 144 and some guy’s name appeared, so I guess my enemy will be Garrison… no idea who he is.

Conclusion

Since I am able to teleport, I will move to Asheville in the United States and there I will go to college and work as a part-time teacher. I guess I will be a german teacher. Along my journey I will meet my soulmate Amador and we will have four children, because he wants a big family. Their names will be Elle, Vanessa, Constantine and Lord. Two girls and two boys.

My best friend Cookie will help me as much as I can make her, since she did a pretty good job with her own kid, Amber.

After some years we will get horses, even though I’m allergic, because Amador never could say no to our children.

Also I have this enemy called Garrison, just because everyone needs an enemy, even though I don’t really have a clue what Garrison did wrong. I just hate him.


This tag was so much fun!! You. Yes, you, the person who read through all this, I tag YOU! 🙂 I want to see your bookish future. Have fun and let me know your story.

Leave a comment <3

