[Review] The Mistake by Elle Kennedy

~ The Mistake by Elle Kennedy ~

(Off-Campus #2)
Genre: Romance, New Adult
Date of Publication: April 28th 2015 by Elle Kennedy
Source: Bought

                  goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

 

Synopsis:

He’s a player in more ways than one…

College junior John Logan can get any girl he wants. For this hockey star, life is a parade of parties and hookups, but behind his killer grins and easygoing charm, he hides growing despair about the dead-end road he’ll be forced to walk after graduation. A sexy encounter with freshman Grace Ivers is just the distraction he needs, but when a thoughtless mistake pushes her away, Logan plans to spend his final year proving to her that he’s worth a second chance.

Now he’s going to need to up his game…

After a less than stellar freshman year, Grace is back at Briar University, older, wiser, and so over the arrogant hockey player she nearly handed her V-card to. She’s not a charity case, and she’s not the quiet butterfly she was when they first hooked up. If Logan expects her to roll over and beg like all his other puck bunnies, he can think again. He wants her back? He’ll have to work for it. This time around, she’ll be the one in the driver’s seat, and she plans on driving him wild.

~ My Review ~

Can I be honest with you? I totally expected The Deal to be a one-hit wonder and that I would be incredible disappointed in The Mistake. Boy, was I wrong!!

I think I loved The Mistake even more than The Deal, simply because I nearly shed some tears for Logan, whom I didn’t even like that much in the first book. Yes, he was funny in the first book, but a total man-slut and I did not like that he was into his best friend’s girlfriend. But damn, do I love this guy! Elle Kennedy totally convinced me to like – hell, to love this guy. I felt so much for him and I was really impressed by all the trouble he went through to get this girl of his dreams, aka Grace.

While I wasn’t sure about Logan when started this book, I was immediately in sync with Grace. We clicked. She was funny, sarcastic and just so loveable, but without being a damsel-in-distress. I so approve of her. She was so adorable.

[…] I give myself a mental pat on the back. I just had an entire conversation with a cute guy without babbling incoherently. I deserve a frickin’ gold star for that.

I would love to fangirl about this book, but I am really at a loss of words here. I don’t know how I should properly tell you how I feel about this book. Just:

READ IT!! 🙂 So FREAKING good.

Rating: Can I give more than 5 stars? Yes, because this is my blog and my review and I can do what I want. MUHAHAHAHA.

No seriously, this totally deserves ******+

4 thoughts on “[Review] The Mistake by Elle Kennedy

  1. birdslovewords says:

    I loved the Deal – often I don’t read the second in the series for the romantic books – especially if they change characters but looks like this one is a must!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment <3

