[Review] Beneath These Lies by Meghan March

~ Beneath These Lies by Meghan March ~

(Beneath #5)
Genre: Romance, Contemporary
Date of Publication: March 15th 2016 by Meghan March LLC
Source: Author

goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

 

Synopsis:

Look, but don’t touch…she might as well wear a neon sign that says it. It just makes me want her more.

She might be above me in every way, but I still want her under me.

I’ve got no business touching her rich-girl skin, but that won’t stop me from stealing a taste. Because rules were meant to be broken—especially when the prize is so fine.

In a world where nothing is as it seems, what’s buried beneath these lies?

~ My Review ~

~ Book provided by the author in exchange for my honest opinion.

I squealed a little when Beneath These Lies arrived on my Kindle. I really hoped this would be as good as the other four books in the series and I wasn’t disappointed. I devoured the whole book in not even three hours.

Both our heroine and hero were awesome and totally likeable. I was asked by the author to not use their names (or tell you about the plot) and I agreed, so I won’t tell you who this book is about. Just know that they are a good match and the chemistry was on point.

When I was 25% through I had this hope for a twist I would like to see and when it really happened – the twists I want never happen – I might have done a little happy dance. So awesome! Good twist, Meghan, good twist.

Meghan March’s writing style was like always so good, pulled me in and didn’t let me go till I hit the last page. It’s a true page-turner.

Now I am just a little mad at myself, since I was done so quickly with it. How the hell will I be able to wait a year for the next book in the series? Also I am quite curious who it will be about. I can’t wait!

Rating: 4,75 stars

Leave a comment <3

