[Review] Love Me Never by Sara Wolf

~ Love Me Never by Sara Wolf ~

(Lovely Vicious #1)
Genre: Fiction, YA
Date of Publication: April 5th 2016 by Entangled: Teen
Source: NetGalley

goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

 

Synopsis:

Previously published as Lovely Vicious, this fully revised and updated edition is full of romance, intrigue, and laugh-out-loud moments.

Don’t love your enemy. Declare war on him.

Seventeen-year-old Isis Blake hasn’t fallen in love in three years, nine weeks, and five days, and after what happened last time, she intends to keep it that way. Since then she’s lost eighty-five pounds, gotten four streaks of purple in her hair, and moved to Buttcrack-of-Nowhere, Ohio, to help her mom escape a bad relationship.

All the girls in her new school want one thing—Jack Hunter, the Ice Prince of East Summit High. Hot as an Armani ad, smart enough to get into Yale, and colder than the Arctic, Jack Hunter’s never gone out with anyone. Sure, people have seen him downtown with beautiful women, but he’s never given high school girls the time of day. Until Isis punches him in the face.

Jack’s met his match. Suddenly everything is a game.

The goal: Make the other beg for mercy.
The game board: East Summit High.
The reward: Something neither of them expected.

~ My Review ~

I don’t know why I like this book as much as I do. I don’t even like books about traumatized teens. But Isis just had this way too pull me in. I loved her attitude, even though it was complete fake. And I loved her war with Jack. So freaking hilarious. Those two are like gasoline poured into an open campfire, setting everything aflame.

They both hate each other, but secretly start caring for each other. Those two belong together. At first I was pretty sure Jack was a prick, but after a short while and some POV from him, I was convinced that there is a nice guy on the inside.

I’m so mad at Sara Wolf though. That ending. That ending! Why? My poor little heart. I was ready for an happily ever after and then this.

I can’t wait for books two in the series. It can’t be here fast enough. (I know that the second book is already out, since this is a re-release(?), but I can’t buy the next books in Germany, so I guess I have to wait.)

Rating: 4 stars

~ Book provided by NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion

Leave a comment <3

