[Review] Dirty Girl by Meghan March

~ Dirty Girl by Meghan March ~

(Dirty Girl Duet #1)
Genre: Fiction, Adult, Romance
Date of Publication: May 17th 2016 by Meghan March LLC
Source: Author

goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

 

Synopsis:

From USA Today bestselling author Meghan March comes a sexy new spin-off duet from The Dirty Billionaire Trilogy. Are you ready to get dirty again?

>>Desperately seeking rich, famous, single guy with a giant cock to make my lying, cheating, should’ve-been-born-dickless ex-boyfriend realize what he’s just lost.
Oh, and I give great head. Just sayin’.<<

No man in his right mind would answer that ad.
Except thousands did.
My name is Greer Karas, and I should never be allowed near another bottle of booze again. Because when I drink, my friend and I do stupid things. Like take a page out of my older brother Creighton’s playbook and post something completely asinine on the Internet. Waking up with a giant hangover to find my humiliating personal ad has gone viral is not my finest moment.
Cue my look of shock when one of Hollywood’s hottest new bad boys, Cavanaugh Westman, comes knocking at my door and drops his pants to prove that he does indeed have a giant cock.
What he doesn’t have is an explanation for why he disappeared from my life without a word three years ago, only to show up on the big screen two years later, killing bad guys in action flicks.
And now he wants me again.
What the hell do I do now?

~ My Review ~

~ Book provided by Meghan March in exchange for my honest opinion

Dirty Girl is the first book in a series of two, featuring the same two characters’ journey. Is is also a spin-off of the Dirty Billionaire series, which I gave an overall rating of 4.15 stars. I will link to my reviews at the end of this review.

Now let’s actually start with my review for Dirty Girl. Using the word “review” in two sentences three times and now a fourth time…. brilliant, Emalie, brilliant. *hits herself with a brick*

I started Dirty Girl late in the evening yesterday, with the intention of only reading the first few chapters. In hindsight that was pretty stupid of me, because, well, I know me. So instead of reading a few chapters I ended up reading the whole book, but only because Dirty Girl was addicting. Wouldn’t it have been as good as it was, I could have easily put it aside. But no, there went my plan to get more than 6 hours of sleep for the first time this week.

I was intrigued by this book ever since I found out it would be about Greer Karas, Creighton’s little sister, I couldn’t wait to find out more about her story, since she seemed to be an awesome chick – and she was. So it shouldn’t have come as a surprise that I couldn’t put it done. Meghan March just writes addictive stuff.

The twist, though. The. Twist. Let’s talk about it really quick without spoiling it. I had my doubts about Cav, the hero – though I liked him. I thought maybe he would be an undercover cop with a Hollywood cover, or Creighton himself hired him as a bodyguard for Greer, I thought that would be the twist to the story, but no, that totally did not happen. Something else happened and I totally did not see that one coming. I can’t wait to see how Meghan will spin this and how Greer and Cav will overcome this obstacle in their relationship.

Rating: 4.25 stars

My reviews for the Dirty Billionaire series

~ Dirty Billionaire
~ Dirty Pleasure
~ Dirty Togetherer

Leave a comment <3

